Vegan Rootbeer Float

The other day when I was slow cooking some {{organic & local}} ribs I decided to throw some root beer on them while they cooked. This idea prompted me to make a root beer float.

I love making miniature drinks. It makes me feel satisfied knowing I can have my cake and eat it too ;)!

To make this vegan, buy coconut milk ice cream. I am not sold on this new coconut milk ice cream fad. The ice cream leaves a slick film of, what I can only imagine to be, coconut fat in my mouth and it has a soapy aftertaste that lasts forever. Not my cup of tea.

However, when paired with root beer, it is amazing! You would never know that its coconut milk. I used Coconut Bliss brand Vanilla bean. Its the only dairy free vanilla ice cream I have come across that actually has vanilla bean in it!

This baby treat is allergy friendly! So if your drumming up ideas for an upcoming backyard barbecue, I highly recommend these.

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

Leave a Reply

